Kate has a camera & film on the way

16 Nov
3811299 Sgt. D. R. BYRNE 
Co. B 327th GLIDER INF.
A.P.O 472 %  Postmaster
New York City
 
E. V. Frisk
4737 Towle Ave,
Hammond, Indiana                                                    Nov. 16, ’43                   [Note on back in Vic’s hand: “Dec. 7th“]        Free
 
No  [none]

PASSED BY 01553 ARMY EXAMINER  [signed] Edward J. Gibson, 1st. Lt. Inf.

[Date Stamp: ] Nov 18 1943

Reproduced from microfilm: V-MAIL 

Hello Punkin’:-

I’m not the only one singin’ the blues today – there were three letters delivered to the outfit today – might slim pickins’, I’d say – Anyway, I’ll get two tomorrow, so there!!

We’ve been freezin’ our nertz the last couple of days, snow ‘n everything – Maybe we’ll have that White Xmas after all.  White or not, I hate to even think of it.  I’m in the gotchies for the winter, & am won’dring whose gonna cut them off me along about next June or thereabouts.

Haven’t had time to find that phonograph as yet – in fact, today I had a bowel movement that I should have had three days ago (I think.) [Text inverted]: Gonna have a shave “On you!!”

DePaul volunteers the news that Kate has a camera & film on the way – If it eve gets here maybe you’ll get a glimpse of your boy in Merrie England – I’ve my fingers crossed.  O!  I almost forgot – Pinkie writes that he’s in Ireland – We’re gonna try to get together in London if possible – Wow!! Tho’ it’s not at all time, it’s the place on paper, so here’s good nite for now & for you – my love.  Slug.

Leave a comment